Royal Slam Clubs

The IGFA's Royal Slam Clubs honor a lifetime of fishing for a particular species.

For purposes of the IGFA Royal Slam Clubs, a “Royal Slam” is defined as an individual angler catching, or catching and releasing, under IGFA rules the required species for each club during his or her lifetime. Club members receive a custom, hand-signed certificate, and are permanently listed online, and in IGFA's World Record Game Fishes book. 

Photos of the angler with the fish and/or the contact information of the captain, guide, or witness are required for catches made after January 1, 2012. For more information, please contact Jack Vitek at 954-924-4246 or [email protected]

 Download a Royal Slam Club application.

BASS ROYAL SLAM - Largemouth, Smallmouth, Rock, Shoal, White, Whiterock, Spotted and Striped.

BILLFISH ROYAL SLAM – Atlantic Blue Marlin, Pacific Blue Marlin, Black Marlin, White Marlin, Striped Marlin, Atlantic Sailfish, Pacific Sailfish, Swordfish, Spearfish

SALMON ROYAL SLAM - Atlantic, Chinook, Chum, Coho, Pink, and Sockeye.

SHARK ROYAL SLAM - Blacktip, Blue, Bull, Hammerhead, Mako, Thresher, Tiger, Tope, and Porbeagle (White Shark can be substituted for any species).

TROUT ROYAL SLAM - Brook, Brown, Bull, Cutthroat, Golden, Lake, and Rainbow.

TUNA ROYAL SLAM - Atlantic or Pacific bigeye, Blackfin, Bluefin, Dogtooth, Longtail, Skipjack, Southern Bluefin, and Yellowfin.

IGFA Grand Slam Club Printable Application Form

IGFA Royal Slam Club Printable Application Form

IGFA Trophy Fish Club Printable Application Form