IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

September 11, 2021 all-day
Wonders of Wildlife Museum & Aquarium
500 W Sunshine St
Springfield, MO 65807

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, The International Game Fish Association (IGFA) will celebrate the 2020 IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame Class on September 11, 2021, at the Johnny Morris’ Wonders of Wildlife National Aquarium & Museum in Springfield, Missouri.

In recognition of their extraordinary contributions to recreational angling around the world, The International Game Fish Association (IGFA) has named five more fishing greats to the IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame.

Elected unanimously by the IGFA Board of Trustees, the new class will join 131 legendary anglers, scientists, conservationists, writers, and fishing industry leaders whose contributions to sport fishing are forever preserved and celebrated in the IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame. This class will take their honored places alongside fishing luminaries, including Isaak Walton, Michael Lerner, Francesca LaMonte, Zane Grey, Mary Orvis Marbury, Ernest Hemingway, Ted Williams, Bill Dance, Mark Sosin, Lee and Joan Wulff, Flip Pallot, Alfred C. Glassell Jr., Kip Farrington, and Curt Gowdy, just to name a few.

The new class includes pelagic game fish researcher Dr. Barbara Block; famed billfish angler and conservationist Jose Campos; marine conservationist Ken Hinman; legendary Australian angler Patrick Gay; and fly fishing extraordinaire Dave Whitlock.

Leave a Reply