IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame

The IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame recognizes extraordinary achievements in recreational fishing around the world by anglers, captains, scientists, conservationists, writers, or fishing industry leaders. The first class, honoring 29 of the sport's luminaries, was inducted in 1998. Each year, five new individuals are inducted in the IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame through a rigorous committee process. Along with the biographical video produced by the IGFA, each Hall of Fame member is honored with a plaque in the IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame at the Wonders of Wildlife National Museum and Aquarium in Springfield, Missouri. Additional information, documents, and photographs of Hall of Fame members may be found in the E. K. Harry Library of Fishes located at IGFA Headquarters in Dania Beach, Florida.