IGFA Board of Trustees

The IGFA Board of Trustees is responsible for setting the goals and policies of the association, and ensuring that its strategies, programs and initiatives fulfill the vision and purpose of the organization.  Drawn from across the global recreational angling community, the IGFA Board of Trustees includes prominent scientists, business leaders and passionate anglers who have materially contributed to the advancement of fisheries science, research and education or have helped advance the cause of ethical, conservation-minded sport fishing.



Past Chairmen

William K. Carpenter
Charles W. Duncan III
Elwood K. Harry
Michael Lerner
Michael J. Levitt
George G. Matthews
Paxson H. Offield


Trustee Emeritus

George G. Matthews
 Chairman Emeritus

Pierre Affre
Martin Arostegui M.D.
Pamela S. Basco
Jose Luis Beistegui
Michael L. Farrior
Peter S. Fithian
Floyd D. Gottwald Jr.
Guy Harvey, Ph.D.
Rob Kramer
Michael Leech
Michael J. Levitt
Michel Marchandise
John L. Morris
Neil Patrick
Carlos F. Pellas
Robert E. Rich Jr.
Joan Salvato Wulff